It’s alive!

On the 24th of April 2017 I made a very serious decision. A decision that would change my life forever.

I decided to revive this page!

Call it 30’s crisis, but it was time.

A lot happened since my last post back in 2014.

  • I finished my business management degree! Huzzah!
  • I got a job! Double Huzzah!

I am now a certified Software Tester! Isn’t that amazing? I break stuff for a living. And I don’t even have to fix it, that’s someone else’s job!

But kidding aside, I fell in love with testing. Breaking things is fun, but helping fix them can be even more fun.

Thinking every each way you may test an application, and what pose the greatest risks, investigating a seemingly random occurrence to narrow down the source of a problem, writing your own automated test scripts from scratch and see they magically run before your eyes.

Yes, testing is great!

Learning to code is no small feat as well. I am still puzzled for I have no idea why I never pursued this earlier. Learning Python is so fun I’ve been writing scripts on my free time! Always something new to learn and different ways to do things.

As Uthred of Bebbamburg would say:

“Wyrd bið ful āræd. Fate is inexorable.”

I started by studying Portuguese literature, worked on sales on board a cruise ship, got a degree in business management, and now work in IT. The way things change, maybe someday I’ll win the Nobel peace prize!

And as things change so will this page.

Subjects will vary from technology, gaming, science, and, of course, testing.

And as the title says, things are a bit random around here so other subjects may creep in from time to time.

I hope you have fun reading, as I will enjoy writing.

As always, thank you for your time.

And happy birthday to me.

Leave a Reply

